Top Menu

                                        30 Years of Writing that Matters

                                        2019 is Sage Hill’s 30th Anniversary! Celebrate with us!

                                        Sage Hill Writing &?SK Writers’ Guild Anniversary Celebration!

                                        Join Sage Hill president Anne Lazurko, Saskatchewan Writers’ Guild president Jillian Bell, Brenda Niskala, and Bob Currie to celebrate Sage Hill’s 30th and Saskatchewan Writers’ Guild 50th anniversaries at the Saskatchewan Festival of Words in Moose Jaw.

                                        Saturday, July 20th

                                        5:00 PM – 6:00 PM, 2019

                                        Upper Lobby, Moose Jaw Cultural Centre

                                        217 Main Street North, Moose Jaw

                                        Free admission, free appetizers by Sprout Catering, and a cash bar!

                                        Follow us on social media (Facebook, Instagram, Twitter) to celebrate creativity, community, and the craft of writing with Sage Hill alumni and faculty.

                                        Are you Sage Hill Alumni? Visit our Alumni Publications page, click on the year that you published and make sure that your book is included.

                                        30 for 30

                                        Celebrate 30 years of Sage Hill with a single donation of $30 or a multiple donation ($30 per month, $300 one time, $3000 corporate).

                                        Whatever you can give will help Sage Hill continue to foster writing that matters.

                                        To make a donation click below or contact

                                        Many thanks to our Partners and Sponsors!

                                        Become a Friend

                                        Stay connected with Sage Hill throughout the year. Join our community of writers by becoming?a Friend of Sage Hill with a donation of $50 or more!


                                        Many thanks to our Friends of Sage Hill!

                                        Gifts up to $5000

                                        Tim Lilburn

                                        Brenda Schmidt

                                        Gifts up to $3000

                                        Troni Grande

                                        Sarah Klein

                                        Gifts up to $500

                                        Annette Bower

                                        Dennis Cooley

                                        Troni Grande

                                        Jean Freeman

                                        Heather MacDonald

                                        Glen Sorestad

                                        Guy Vanderhaeghe

                                        Gifts up to $100

                                        Sheryl Avery-Smith

                                        Sandra Birdsell

                                        Becky Blake

                                        Madeline Dahlem

                                        Eufemia Fantetti

                                        Cathy Fenwick

                                        Sharon Hurd

                                        Anne Lazurko

                                        Brenda Niskala

                                        Miranda Norton

                                        Henry Rappaport

                                        Tara Dawn Solheim

                                        Caitilin Terfloth

                                        Jean Van Loon

                                        Ken Wilson

                                        Gifts up to $75

                                        Catherine Banks

                                        Elizabeth Millham

                                        Gifts up to $50

                                        Susan Andrews Grace

                                        Leanne Griffin

                                        Carla Harris

                                        Judith Muirhead

                                        Doug Smith

                                        Sharon Solheim

                                        Theresa Wallace

                                        Janet Youngdahl